Little Things

I’m a person of many small moments.

The smallest things make me happy. Getting a hug. Being told I’m pretty. My hair falling just the right way. Having a new book. Listening to music. Writing. Dancing

The smallest things make me sad. Getting criticized. Being ignored. Messing up my nail polish. Writer’s block. Boredom. Inadequacy. Frustration

What can I even say about it? I am a woman of many extremes. That’s all there is to it.

The littlest thing
Can make
Or break
My entire day

Everything for me is a series of tiny little decisions

I’m not an impulsive person.

So when I do have an impulse and I act on it that’s when you know it’s serious.

Maybe I’m
Pathetic, but
When my phone screen lights up
Or I hear someone calling my name
That’s the best.
It really is.

I love to be loved.

It’s all the small things that add up to the big things

I dwell on the past
Boy, do I dwell on the past.
I go over every. Little. Decision

What could I have done better? What can I do better?

It’s the quiet moments,
that’s when I know myself best

I have so much something inside me. I don’t know what it is. Some days it’s love. Some days it’s anger.

I feel too much. Too deeply. The smallest thing can set me off.

But I can really appreciate the smallness and vastness of everything. I can appreciate that I’m 100% alone in the universe, and that’s okay. I can appreciate that I’m just a small part of someone else’s day.

I am small
I am small
I am small

And I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

