While Everyone Else is…

While everyone else my age is running around getting high and drinking and making out and doing each other, I’m…

Writing songs and weird poetry about my anxiety.

Sorry for all the deep, weirdly intense stuff these past couple days. I haven’t been feeling my best lately: I forgot to take my vitamin all during thanksgiving break and I haven’t gotten a whole lot of sleep the past several days. I’ll try to be back to my delightful, oh-so-cheerful self by tomorrow. In the meantime, here’s some of my glorious writing to hold you over. Hope you’re all doing well ❤

Count to Ten

Slow it down

Breathe in and out

Count to ten

One

Two

NO

Breathe

In

Breathe in and out

One two three four

I CAN’T

Slow it down

In and out, in and out,

Four five six seven eight

IN AND OUT

In, out

In

Out

Nine

In

Ten

Out

Onetwothreefourfivesixseveneightnineten

Slow it down.

Breathe in, Breathe out

Breathe in, breathe out

Breathe in, breathe out

I don’t want to slip away tonight

But I don’t want to have to stay and fight

If it’s time to run away I’ll go

But I don’t want to, no I don’t want to

All I want to do is

Stay here and be here with everyone else

But if I fight now

Maybe I’ll get to stay

And I need to

Breathe in, breathe out

Breathe in, breathe out

I don’t want to slip away tonight

But I don’t want to have to stay and fight

And there’s a lot of things I’d like to say,

But I don’t have the air to breathe

In, breathe out

I don’t want to have to stay and fight

But I don’t want to slip away tonight

If I don’t have a place to go

Then I’ll just stay here

Inside of myself

And stay here and be here with everyone else

If I calm down

Then maybe I’ll be okay

And I need to

Breathe in, breathe out

Breathe in, breathe out

I don’t want to slip away tonight,

But I don’t want to have to stay and fight.

One two, set off

Shot off like a gun,

I refuse to run

Again

Again

Again

One two three four,

Feeling scared inside

Want to run and hide

Again, again, again

Again–

Breathe in, breathe out

Breathe in, breathe out

I don’t want to have to stay and fight,

But I don’t want to slip away

Tonight

Sheet music for “Breathe in, Breathe out” is forthcoming if anybody wants it. Sorry I’ve been emo as hell lately. I’ll try and get some sleep tonight ❤

Leave a Reply

