The Things I Tell Myself to Get to Sleep at Night

The reason I am so triggered by him is because I hate the way he made me feel.

But it was a long time ago.

I have to stop feeling trapped, because I am not trapped. The last thing he wants to do is trap me. I need to forgive and forget.

Forgive and forget.

Forgive and forget.

We are different people now.

I need to think about the things that make me happy:

My family.

My friends.

Things are not as bad as I think they are. When I draw into myself, I have to remember: forgive and forget.

I don’t want to talk to someone; this is my battle to fight.

Maybe it wouldn’t hurt to talk to someone.

I have to remember how I feel in my happiest moments. I have to hold on to that feeling.

Hold on.

Hold on.

Hold on.

Forgive and forget.

Leave a Reply

